Seven Brazilian Children's Songs


ComposerRosauro, Ney


New product

£ 17.50


Seven Brazilian Children's Songs was written by Ney Rosauro between 1996 and 1997. His goal for these pieces was to develop technical and melodic aspects of 4 mallets technique as well as present some of the melodies and rhythms of Brazilian Folklore. The pieces are written in 2 parts, one of them an original composition, and the other is a Ciranda (the name give to a Brazil folk tune sung by children). The titles are a bit nonsensical even in Portuguese. 


1) A Canoa Virou - The Boat is Sunk
2) Ciranda Cirandinha - Big Ciranda, small Ciranda
3) Pirulito que bate bate - Lollypop that Strikes, strikes
4) Terezinha de Jesus - Theresa from Jesus
5) O Cravo brigou com a Rosa - The Clove had a fight with the rose
6) A Moda da tal Anquinha - The Dance of Moving Hips
7) Vamos maninha - Let's go Little Sister