The Cole Porter Mallet Collection


Difficulty Intermediate/Advanced
Composer Porter, Cole
Number of Players 2

Marimba and Vibraphone

New product

£ 18.95


The Cole Porter Mallet Collection contains five classics arranged for marimba and vibraphone (“Anything Goes,” “I Love Paris,” “Love for Sale,” “Two Little Babes in the Woods,” and “Night and Day”). The pieces in this collection have been arranged to give those with limited improvisational experience the opportunity of playing the melody using chords. For marimba, the arrangements also utilize interesting bass lines, giving each tune a great rhythmic foundation.