Difficulty Advanced
Composer Muramatsu, Takatsugu
Accompaniment None


New product

£ 18.50


Land was written for marimbist Momoko Kamiya by composer Takatsugu Muramatsu. This beautiful and elegant piece incorporates a very rubato tempo, allowing the performer to be very expressive within the framework laid out by Muramatsu. The main theme is presented over a gently pulsating accompaniment after a brief free section to begin the piece. The middle of the piece incorporates this theme into triplets that creates a sort of "rolling" effect. The piece closes with the original theme material in a new key with some additional variations.
Land is a very popular work for solo marimba that has been performed on countless recitals and other programs. A perfect fit for a junior or senior recital!